top of page


Elements + Cosmos

Four Elements of Nature, collage of abstract backgrounds from Fire, Water, Earth, and Air,
Zodiac wheel with 12 astrological signs and seascape on background.jpg

What is the Zodiac?

The zodiac is made up of twelve constellations and signs, dividing the sky into twelve sections. These pieces of the cosmos are ruled by the constellation they are affiliated with, forming each member of the zodiac. These twelve sections are further defined by the elements they are affiliated with, and the planets they are ruled by.

For example, the sun travels through each sign throughout the year, marking significant shifts that occur about every thirty days. However, we also see change occur as other planets and the moon soar through our galaxy, enriching our lives with a variety of challenges, blessings, and emotional movement.

The sign any given planet is placed under will give us insight around how that celestial bod is acting in the moment, providing a map for the energy we are to contend with throughout the day.

The Elements of the Zodiac Signs

Each of the zodiac signs is ruled by an element: fire, earth, air, or water. Each of the elements is characterized by different strengths and tendencies. But how each star sign is affected by its element is unique to that sign.

Water signs are seen as shy, reserved, and sensitive, but also intuitive and in-tune with their feelings. They make natural empaths, with an ability to tap into the emotions of people around them. They're nurturing towards the ones they love but need to be careful they're not overly giving with anyone who might take advantage of this quality. The water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

Fire signs, meanwhile, are known for passion, creativity, competitiveness, and inspiration.

Earth signs are considered conservative, realistic, and "down-to-earth." Patience is what gets them ahead in life, because they understand the importance of building up personal or professional goals over time. They love to be spoiled but do the same for anyone lucky enough to win their affections. The earth signs are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn.


Finally, air signs are thought of as rational, social, and intellectual. People with this sign are naturally friendly, communicative, and analytical. Their curiosity makes them excellent students, and most continue to self-educate long after they've completed formal schooling. They love keeping up-to-date with their friends, but need to be mindful to carve out time for quiet reflection, and avoid overstimulation, anxiety, or insomnia. The air signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.


 MAR 21 - APR 19

Image 4_edited.jpg

APR 20 - MAY 20

Image 12.jpg

MAY 21 - JUNE 20


JUN 21 - JULY 22

Image 6.jpg

JULY 23 - AUG 22

Image 7.jpg

AUG 23 - SEP 22

Image 9_edited.jpg

SEP 23 - OCR 22

Image 13.jpg

OCT 23 - NOV 21

Image 11_edited.jpg

NOV 22 - DEC 21

Image 14_edited.jpg

DEC 22 - JAN 19

Image 10.jpg

JAN 20 - FEB 19

Image 8_edited.jpg

FEB 19 - MAR 20

bottom of page